2354 NY State Route 434 Apalachin, NY 13732 607.687.0123

Town Board

xTown Board meets the 1st & 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30PM at the Owego Town Hall

Owego Town Board


Craig Jochum
Councilman | 2668 South Apalachin Rd. Apalachin, NY 13732

Phone: (607) 687-0123 Option #7
Home Phone: (607) 687-1598
E-Mail: jochumc@townofowego.com

Craig has been a Town Board member from 2014 to present. He is a lifelong resident of Owego. He received his AAS SUNY Morrisville  Natural Resources / Conservation / Forestry ,  business owner providing forest management assistance to private individuals and DEC, and an officer and board member at numerous state level organizations.  He is the Chairman of the Highway Department and a member of the Personnel, Assessments, Finances & Judiciary committee.

deanmorgan1Dean Morgan – Deputy Supervisor & Councilman | 2354 State Route 434 Apalachin, NY 13732

Phone: (607) 687-0123 Option #7
E-Mail: morgand@townofowego.com

Dean has been on the Town Board since 2006. He currently serves as the Chair of the Planning & Zoning Committees. He is also a member of the Highway, Water & Sewer, Parks, Grounds & Recreation Committees and is the Town of Owego Deputy Supervisor.

Jonathan Marks – Councilman 2354 State Route 434 Apalachin, NY 13732

Phone: (607) 687-0123 Option #7
E-Mail: marksj@townofowego.com

I am the Chairman for Parks and Grounds Committee. & Recreation Committee.

Barbara J. Roberts – Councilwoman 2733 Pennsylvania Ave. Apalachin, NY 13732

Phone: (607) 687-0123 Option #7
E-Mail: robertsb@townofowego.com

Barbara has been a Town of Owego Councilwoman for 3 years. She is a lifelong Apalachin Resident. She is also a local business owner of 18 years, is a Republican Committee member and has been a member of the following committees: Chairwoman of the Water & Sewer, and on the Personnel / Assessments / Finances & Judiciary.


Irene GravenTown Attorney | 2354 State Route 434 Apalachin, NY 13732

Phone: (607) 687-0123

Irene has been the Town Attorney since 2010.  She provides legal representation to the Town Board,  the Town Planning Board and  the Town Zoning Board of Appeals.  She is also a member of the deferred compensation, computer and union negotiation special committees.


Current Town Board


Highway Department: Craig Jochum, Chairman & Jonathan Marks, Member

Parks, Grounds & Recreation: Jonathan Marks, Chairman & Dean Morgan, Member

Personnel, Assessments, Finance & Judiciary: Craig Jochum, Chairman & Dean Morgan, Member

Building, Planning & Zoning: Dean Morgan, Chairman & Barbara Roberts, Member

Water & Sewer: Barbara Roberts, Chairman & Dean Morgan, Member

Ethics Committee

  • Donald Castellucci, Jr. – Cheri Grenier | 1280 Hilton Rd. Apalachin, NY 13732
  • Dean Morgan – Maryanne VanBurger | 2690 St Rte 17C Owego, NY 13827
  • Craig Jochum – Kelly Whittemore | 1479 Waits Rd. Owego, NY 13827
  • Wayne T. Moulton – Nathaniel Marsh | 1354 Foster Valley Rd.  Owego, NY 13827
  • Barbara Roberts – Patricia Caccaiaglia | 1093 Penn Ave. Apalachin, NY 13732